Home

A Zen class meditating
in the grass,
eyes closed.
Every now and then
after shouts of
“Bombs!” or “Dead!”
someone, ass to earth,
with close attention,
lifts a lid.

 


I’m the author of several chapbooks and two full-length collections, most recently Hello Hello Hello (Blurb Press). My work has appeared in or is forthcoming in Mantis, Tampa Review, Sugar House Review and other journals. I live in Sterling, VA, in the far, far exurbs, where I drive my kid to her appointed rounds and play doorman for a couple of house pets.

Leave a Reply

